Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Taiwan) (MOFA)

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of China (MOFA; Chinese: 中華民國外交部; pinyin: Zhōnghuá Mínguó Wàijiāobù) is a cabinet level policy-making body, governed under the Executive Yuan of the Republic of China. The fundamental purpose of the ministry is to promote, expand, and conduct bilateral foreign affairs with other nations. It is in charge of interactions between the Republic of China and foreign countries except the People's Republic of China, which falls under the jurisdiction of the Mainland Affairs Council.

The Republic of China has diplomatic relations with 22 countries. For countries that the Republic of China do not have formal diplomatic relations, these offices are refer to as Taipei Economic and Cultural Office, Taipei Economic and Cultural Representatives Office or Taipei Representative Offices.

Asia Taiwan
Institution type
Non French Institutions Public research coordinating or funding body